Book Review: Ten Prayers You Can’t Live Without

16234520
Book Description:
Real-life encouragement for a very personal relationship with God.In 10 Prayers You Can’t Live Without, Guideposts executive editor Rick Hamlin shares ten real-life ways of praying to our loving God. It includes the practical insight Hamlin has gained about prayer from the everyday men and women in the pages of Guideposts magazine and from his own lifelong journey in prayer.Readers will be encouraged that prayer is an ongoing conversation, that God wants them to talk about anything. They’ll read about the power of prayers around the dinner table, how to give themselves a time and place for prayer every day, praying in a crisis; asking for forgiveness, praying the Psalms, and how to listen to the spiritual nudges God gives us.

My Review:

Rick Hamlin has written a nice little book on prayer. It is divided into ten chapters, with each chapter dealing with a different type of prayer. The book is easy to understand and the author writes with a simple flowing writing style. He uses personal stories as well as several scriptural references. I really enjoyed reading the book and gained a lot from what he had to say about prayer. At some point in our lives of Christians, we are always trying to improve our prayer life. This book would give you a lot of insight and ideas for inspiration. I have read a lot of books on prayer, And this is one of the most concise yet comprehensive books I have read. Our prayers are very personal issue to me. I really dislike books that give you an exact how to for praying. This book gives you information yet encourages you to develop your own style for saying your personal prayers. It could be used as a method for personal or group study. I highly recommend you add this book to your reading list. I believe that you will be very pleased that you did.

I rece9ved a complimentary copy of this book from B & B Media.  I was not obligated to write a positive review.  The opinions in this review are my own.

Leave a comment