Book Review: Keeper of the Diary

16169232

Book Description:

Circumstances force fashion photographer, Cassie, to take an unlikely assignment in Egypt, where a diary mysteriously appears in her camera case. Inextricably drawn to its content, she begins to discover a surprising connection to the diary’s writer. She doesn’t know whether or not to believe it, but if the diary is true, it means not only that its writer is in mortal danger but also our entire Planet.

The discovery of the diary starts Cassie on a spiritual journey of adventure, intrigue and synchronicity, that takes her to many of the world’s most ancient and enigmatic Sacred Stone Sites, and leads her to uncover the Planet’s most primeval and powerful knowledge—including the surprising secret of her own past.

As her startling mission becomes clearer, Cassie finds herself and the diary’s distant (or not-so-distant) writer tapping into a potent stream of knowledge and energy that has flowed through ancient civilizations – from Atlantis to Egypt and Israel, to South America and the South Pacific. It gradually becomes clear that understanding the secrets underlying our world – and these civilizations – is not just a stop on a tour bus, but rather it is essential in battling the forces of Darkness, Ignorance, Fear, and Separation that threaten humanity today. However, to find the diary’s creator and save him, Cassie must overcome her own self-doubt, and come to terms with her gifts and passions as well as a life-altering destiny she never imagined existed.

All of the incomprehensible events in humanity’s long history become clear – in an unexpected way. And as for our future, “The Keeper of the Diary” demonstrates how invisible threads of energy can tie the past, present, and possibly even our future, together in a most deliberate way. It offers both an important warning for mankind and a profound vision for our future.

About the Author:

Judith Diana Winston is a visionary author, photo-artist and life mentor. Her first book was “Meditative Magic—The Pleiadean Glyphs,” an inspired collection of consciousness-altering symbols. The Keeper of The Diary grew out of her personal life experiences visiting, photographing and learning about many of the earth’s most ancient and enigmatic sacred stone sites such as the Great Pyramids, Stonehenge, Machu Picchu, Bolivia’s Tiahuanaco, Easter Island and more. Like her protagonist, Cassie, Judith Diana notes, “It was only when I opened to a much broader perspective that many inexplicable and seemingly disconnected events in my life began to make sense.”

My Review:

I am not really sure how I feel about this book.  It was just one of those books that I didn’t really feel strongly about one way or another.  The plot held my attention and I finished the book but I think that was because I wanted to see where it was going.  The idea of the diary drew my attention initially as I am very interested in journals, diaries, memoirs and stories about the same.  The information contained in the diary seemed complicated to me and it was easy to get lost in all that information.  For me, I think if the book had been not quite as long, I may have felt a little differently about it.  Though I enjoy futuristic type of books, it was a little heavy on the extraterrestrial side for me.  Now some of you may have a completely different opinion on this so I highly recommend that you read other reviews and not rely entirely on my opinion in making a decision to read or not read this book.  Just a personal preference for me.

I was provided a complimentary copy of this book for review from the author.  I was not obligated to write a positive review.  The opinions in this review are my own.

One thought on “Book Review: Keeper of the Diary

  1. Just goes to show how different we all are! I thought this was a fascinating read. Interesting,thought provoking information – timely ideas – a story that moved along in waysI never saw coming. It was unusual – food for thought – something to really chew on – along with character development and a plot line that chugged right along. And frankly – I don’t think we give nearly ENOUGH thought to extraterrestrials!!!

    Jon Perachiotti
    Los Angeles

Leave a Reply

