Book Review: Midnight in Aisle 7

9781616386085_300X300

Book Description:

You never know when God will show up.   At some point we all feel abandoned–by a friend, spouse, family member, or even God. We search to discover meaning for our lives. Often religion tries to confine the answers we seek to church buildings and candy-coated sermons, but in life’s darkest moments hope is sometimes illuminated through the most unlikely people at the most unforeseen times. In Midnight in Aisle Seven Jay Lowder presents encouraging, raw, genuine stories of real people, including himself, to demonstrate how anyone, anywhere, can experience an encounter that brings significance to life.

About the Author:

Jay Lowder is the founder and head of Jay Lowder Harvest Ministries based in Wichita Falls, Texas. A dynamic communicator who speaks truth with passion, he has been featured on at least fifteen major networks, including CNN, ABC, Fox, ABC Family, Daystar, and TBN. Jay and his wife, Melissa, have three children. 

My Review:

Each chapter of this book could easily stand alone.  The author has shared with us several stories where God has shown up in his life or someone else’s, making a difference and giving them hope.  The author share a very candid story of his own thoughts of suicide and what brought him out of it.  I think to show the readers that no matter how bad things get, God is always there for us.  We can find Him in the most unusual places.  I found the book to be a great read and very inspirational.  It is one of those books that I would love to share with others in my life.  In fact I have a friend that I plan to share my book with so she can benefit  from reading it as I have.  The author is a wonderful storyteller and this is evidenced by his writing abilities.  You are sure to be touched by his stories and will remember them for a long time to come.  The stories are from the author’s life about himself or others with whom he has had contact.  I read this book is one day as I found it hard to put down.  I was drawn to read more of the author’s stories as he held my attention throughout.  I highly recommend this book as a non-fiction read and I don’t think you will regret your decision to read or buy the book.

I was provided a complimentary copy of this book from ALR communications for review.  I was not obligated to write a positive review.  The opinions in this review are my own.

For more information on the book or how to obtain a copy:

http://www.midnightinaisle7.com

Leave a Reply

