Book Review: Salome’s Conversion

Image

 

 

Book Description:

“Salome’s Conversion” is a beautiful rendition of the Gospel as seen through the eyes of Salome, the step-daughter of Herod, and her Roman guard, Decius. Their story intertwines with that of Jesus and the Apostles to give insight into Hebrew and Roman life at the times and the affect the Lord had on the day to day affairs of the people. Quotes from the King James Version of the bible in the narrative gives the story a classic feel.

My Review: 

There aren’t too many books that I really don’t like but this was one of them.  It just did not draw or keep my interest.  I did not think that the plot or characters were very well developed.  If you really like biblical fiction then you might give it a try and see what you think.  Though I normally like reading this genre, I just simply did not like this book.  It was not very descriptive nor was the writing very interesting and appealing.

I received a complimentary copy of this book from the author for review.  I was not obligated to write a positive review.  The opinions in this review are my own.

Leave a Reply

